Wired Christmas

The last thing I’ve been thinking this year is that we need to shop around for more electronics for Christmas. We’ve already got an Xbox 360, a Playstation 3, a Nintendo Wii, a Nintendo DS, a desktop PC, a laptop, a V-Reader, and various and sundry children’s toys that mimic the latest gadgets.

So I asked my 5-year-old what he wants for Christmas.

His answer?

One thing.

An iPad.

I hate you, Steve Jobs.

The good news is that if Widget1 doesn’t get his wish, there’s no danger of him experiencing a Santa faith crisis. He already knows Santa doesn’t exist. Just yesterday, my wife had an urgent conference with his teacher about how he is disrupting the social order by telling the other kids Santa isn’t real. Our child’s radical ideas must be silenced. SILENCED!

The bad news is that if Widget1 doesn’t get his wish, there’s no one left to blame except Mom and Dad. Nothing spoils my egg nog like having to deal with a unicorn-level meltdown on Christmas morning.

Did I mention I hate Steve Jobs?

Flex Your Muscles

