Hey Jealousy

Widget2 is a youngest child who jealously clings to all the privileges the title “youngest” confers. As it happens, our Thanksgiving guests included a baby girl younger than him, and my son was none-too-pleased. When the girl placed her hand on my leg, Widget2 grabbed it and scolded her, “No! My Daddy!” To show who was boss, I decided to make matters worse by picking up the baby and holding her on my lap. He REALLY loved that! He also wouldn’t let her play with any of his toys and did a lot of shouting and pushing.

Can’t wait for the drama ahead of us this coming April when Mom gives birth to Widget3.

Yes, that’s right. Did I mention we’re having another one?

Flex Your Muscles

